Murder Made Easy Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Available Digitally April 28

Holes in the Sky ad banner

Lock & Key Films and Spillane Brain Music announce the release of MURDER MADE EASY (ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK) with music by renowned indie horror film composer Sean Spillane (The WomanTales of HalloweenJug Face). Available on digital music sites April 28, the soundtrack features music from the Dave Palamaro directed murder mystery, released by Scream Team Releasing and Terror Films respectively. Murder Made Easy is currently available on Blu-ray and digital VOD.

Of the soundtrack, composer Sean Spillane says: “Writing, performing and recording the score for Murder Made Easy was an absolute blast. In such a character driven story I used various genres of music to further reflect each character’s personality. In some scenes Jazz felt like a fun yet natural choice to allow for some rhythm and melody to seep in through the dialogue. Director Dave Palmaro’s collaborative spirit allowed me to explore musical genres that I hadn’t used in previous films and for that I thank him.”

Agatha Christie-inspired Murder Made Easy centers around best pals Joan and Michael, who invite their dearest friends over for a cordial dinner to discuss the passing of Joan’s husband, Neil. But as each guest arrives, dark secrets are revealed and murder is definitely on the menu.
Dread Central calls Murder Made Easy, “Lean. Smart. Wicked” while Lacy Lou from Pop Horror says that, “Murder Made Easy is one of the Best Films of the Year”.

Christopher Soren Kelly (Infinity Chamber), Jessica Graham (The Tangle), Shiela Cutchlow (The WireTrue Detective) Emilia Richeson, Edmund Lupinski and Paul A. Rose Jr. round out the cast. The script was written by Tim Davis, with Dave Palamaro directing and was produced by David Barnaby and Jessica Graham.
Murder Made Easy Trailer:
Murder Made Easy on Amazon Prime Video:

Composer Sean Spillane performed and toured with Sub Pop Records recording artist Arlo in the early 2000’s. Since 2010 he has scored several feature and documentary films, most notably The Woman directed by Lucky McKee. Sean also had the honor of having his music played on the International Space Station for the premiere of the documentary, I Want To Be An Astronaut, for which he composed the soundtrack.

1. Crime Wave

2. First Course

3. A Toast to the Killing Floor

4. Procreation

5. Murder Made Easy Theme

6. Taming Your Inner Lion

7. Fourth Course

8. Dead Little Bear

9. Sorry I’m Late

10. Body Drag Bossa Nova

11. Whiskey with Lemon

12. Second Course

13. My Medium Says I’m A Natural

14. Thank You, Damien

15. Shall We?
Find the soundtrack here:

Written by
Ash Hamilton is not only the owner of, but also one of its major contributors. A long time horror movie enthusiast, Ash has lent his personality to radio and television and continues to support his favorite genre through his writing and art. He also loves beef jerky and puppies... and low-grade street-quality hallucinogens.

Have your say!

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

×Holes in the Sky ad banner